May 21, 2022 14:36 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Recruitment scam case: CBI summons West Bengal Minister Paresh Adhikari for third time in a row | Parts of Delhi, Gurgaon receive heavy rains today | Textile firm BSL Ltd records Rs 11.48 cr PAT in FY22 | Road rage case: Navjot Singh Sidhu surrenders in Patiala court | Grounded for 3 years, Jet Airways to resume commercial flight operations
All new faces in Bhupendra Patel's Gujarat cabinet, 24 ministers take oath Gujarat Politics
Image Credit: Twitter/Bhupendra Patel

All new faces in Bhupendra Patel's Gujarat cabinet, 24 ministers take oath

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 16 Sep 2021, 05:33 pm

Gandhinagar/UNI: Twenty-four new ministers were sworn in on Thursday in Gujarat, days after Bhupendra Patel replaced Vijay Rupani as the Chief Minister of the state.

The change of face for BJP, a little over a year ahead of the next Assembly polls in the state, came after Rupani resigned from the Chief Minister's post on Sept 11.

Gujarat Governor Acharya Devvrat administered oath to the ministers, including Rajendra Trivedi who resigned as the Assembly speaker ahead of the swearing in.

Kiritsinh Rana, who served as a minister in Gujarat earlier, Raghavji Patel, who quit Congress to join BJP after the 2017 Assembly election, and former state BJP chief Jitu Vaghani are among the ministers.

Two women - Manisha Vakil and Nimisha Suthar - were also sworn in.

The 24 ministers include Rushikesh Patel, Naresh Patel, Mohanbhai Dodiya, Brijesh Merja, Harsh Sanghvi, Arvind Raiani, Kuber Dindor and Mukesh Patel.

The oath-taking ceremony was scheduled to be held on Wednesday. However, it was postponed by a day as party leaders held marathon meetings to decide the new faces for ministership.