September 21, 2021 14:53 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Canada: Justin Trudeau's Liberal Party wins snap poll gamble but misses majority | India registers 26,115 new COVID-19 cases in past 24 hours, active cases lowest in six months | Top religious body head Narendra Giri dies by suicide: UP Police | US to lift travel bans for fully vaccinated air passengers from November | India to resume vaccine export and donations from next month
Rajya Sabha: Six TMC MPs suspended for ‘grossly disorderly’ conduct Parliament

Rajya Sabha: Six TMC MPs suspended for ‘grossly disorderly’ conduct

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 04 Aug 2021, 02:24 pm

New Delhi/IBNS: Six Trinamool Congress (TMC) MPs were Wednesday suspended for the rest of the day for “grossly disorderly” conduct in the upper house of Parliament, Rajya Sabha.

The six MPs were Dola Sen, Nadimul Haque, Abir Ranjan Biswas, Shanta Chhetri , Arpita Ghosh and Mausam Noor.

They were suspended by Rajya Sabha chairman M Venkaiah Naidu while protesting against the Pegasus issue coming to the well of the house.

TMC Rajya Sabha MP Dr. Santanu Sen has already been suspended for the rest of the monsoon session for snatching a statement paper from IT Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw’s hands and tearing it.