September 22, 2021 13:41 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Asaduddin Owaisi's house vandalised in Delhi, 5 members of Hindu Sena arrested | Three members of a family die in waterlogged home near Kolkata trying to charge phone | US opening an 'era of relentless diplomacy' after Afghanistan: Joe Biden at UNGA session | Air Marshal VR Chaudhari to be next Indian Air Force chief | Nitin Gadkari emphasises on fixing driving hours for truck drivers of commercial vehicles
PM Modi congratulates Pinarayi Vijayan on taking oath as Kerala CM PM Modi

PM Modi congratulates Pinarayi Vijayan on taking oath as Kerala CM

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 20 May 2021, 11:28 pm

New Delhi/IBNS: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated Pinarayi Vijayan on taking oath as Chief Minister of Kerala.

In a tweet, the Prime Minister said, "Congratulations to Shri @vijayanpinarayi Ji on taking oath as CM and commencing his second term in office."

CPI(M) veteran Pinarayi Vijayan sworn-in as Chief Minister of Kerala for the second time along with 20 ministers in Thiruvananthapuram on Thursday.

Vijayan led the CPI(M)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) to the consecutive victory in the April 6 Assembly election.

Governor Arif Mohammed Khan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Vijayan and the new ministers in the presence of 500 people, amid Covid protocol, at the Central Stadium at 1530 hours.

Vijayan, a CPI(M) politburo member, won from the Dharmadam seat in North Kerala’s Kannur district with a margin of 50,123 votes.

Earlier, he was elected to the assembly in 1970, 1977, 1991 and 1996.