June 18, 2024 10:48 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Centre likely to name Speaker on June 26; Odisha, Andhra leaders in top race | Priyanka Gandhi to make poll debut with contest from from Wayanad, Rahul keeps Raebareli | Opposition slams Centre over Bengal train mishap that left 9 dead, demands govt to take responsibility | Elon Musk has not understood what the Indian EVM is: Rajeev Chandrasekhar counters Tesla CEO's claim | Result of mismanagement and negligence of Modi govt: Rahul Gandhi on Kanchanjungha train accident
Prashant Kishor quits election management after ensuring Mamata Banerjee's TMC election victory
West Bengal Assembly polls 2021

Prashant Kishor quits election management after ensuring Mamata Banerjee's TMC election victory

| @indiablooms | 02 May 2021, 05:07 pm

Kolkata/UNI: Election strategist Prashant Kishor, who spearheaded Mamata Banerjee's 2021 election victory, on Sunday announced that he will quit his election management job and hand over I-PAC to his employees to run the show.

Prashant Kishor before the election had predicted that he will leave his job if the BJP crossed the double digit (more than 99 seats in the 292-seat Bengal assembly).

As the latest trend shows the TMC was leading at 216 seats and BJP was at 75 seats.

Election were held for 292 seats.

Prashant Kishor, who was hired by the TMC after the party reduced to 22 seats from 33 in 2019 Parliament polls, was instrumental in coining some very catchy slogans like "Bangla Nijer Meykay Chai" (Bengal wants its own daughter) and Duarey Sarkar (the government at your door) and Didi Kay Bolo (tell didi).

Prashant Kishor while talking to a private TV channel said on Sunday that he will exit his present job (I-PAC) and spend his time with his wife and family members.

He also slammed the ECI for dragging Bengal polls through eight phases and asked why a district in the state will have four rounds of polls.

Mamata Banerjee is heading for the third term to be chief minister of West Bengal since she ousted the then Left Front government in 2011.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.