January 30, 2023 09:45 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Hockey Men's World Cup 2023: India beat Japan 8-0 in classification match | Amid row, Kerala Congress screens controversial BBC documentary on PM Modi in Thiruvananthapuram | Republic Day Parade to showcase India’s indigenous military prowess, cultural diversity | Mulayam Singh Yadav, Zakir Hussain conferred Padma Vibhushan award | Dilip Mahalanabis, who pioneered ORS use, to be awarded Padma Vibhushan
Bengal Poll Results: TMC comfortably ahead of BJP now, Mamata trails in Nandigram Bengal Polls 2021
Image Credit: India Blooms File

Bengal Poll Results: TMC comfortably ahead of BJP now, Mamata trails in Nandigram

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 02 May 2021, 10:44 am

Kolkata/IBNS: The Trinamool Congress has taken a comfortable lead over its prime opponent Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as the results of the West Bengal assembly elections are coming out on Sunday.

According to India Today, the TMC is leading in 173 seats as opposed to BJP's 108 while the Left is ahead in three seats.

A local channel is reporting the TMC is ahead in 191 seats while the BJP is leading in 96 seats.

However in a setback for the TMC, party supremo and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is trailing behind BJP's Suvendu Adhikari by over 7,000 votes.

In a setback for the BJP, Union Minister Babul Supriyo and Lok Sabha MP Locket Chatterjee are trailing in Tollygunge and Chinsurah respectively.

BJP leader Mukul Roy is ahead of actor-turned TMC candidate Kaushani Mukherjee in Krishnanagar Uttar.

In Bhabanipore, TMC veteran Sovandeb Chattopadhyay is ahead of BJP candidate, actor Rudranil Ghosh.