October 22, 2021 02:28 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
After decades Haryana got an honest govt: PM Modi praises Manohar Lal Khattar | PM Modi thanks world leaders for their wishes on India crossing 100 crore vaccinations | 'Stop talking about secularism': Amarinder Singh attacks Congress | 'Diwali ad featuring Aamir Khan hurts Hindu sentiments': BJP MP | Ananya Pandey leaves NCB office after 2 hrs questioning, called to appear again tomorrow
Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM Nitish Kumar

Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 16 Nov 2020, 04:53 pm

Patna: Nitish Kumar started yet another innings as the Chief Minister of Bihar as he took oath on Monday.

His new deputy CMs are BJP's Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi.

Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar took oath as the CM, just five days after the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) registered a comfortable win in the assembly elections.

In the assembly elections, the NDA, which was steered by the JD(U) and BJP, won 125 seats as opposed to Mahagathbandhan's 110.

Though Kumar will become the CM, his party has under-performed in the elections as the JD(U) could win 43 seats, much lower than its junior ally BJP's 74.