October 22, 2021 03:18 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
After decades Haryana got an honest govt: PM Modi praises Manohar Lal Khattar | PM Modi thanks world leaders for their wishes on India crossing 100 crore vaccinations | 'Stop talking about secularism': Amarinder Singh attacks Congress | 'Diwali ad featuring Aamir Khan hurts Hindu sentiments': BJP MP | Ananya Pandey leaves NCB office after 2 hrs questioning, called to appear again tomorrow
Nitish to take oath as Bihar CM of NDA govt for the next term Bihar

Nitish to take oath as Bihar CM of NDA govt for the next term

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 15 Nov 2020, 03:46 pm

Patna/UNI: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will take oath as CM of new NDA government for the next term tomorrow.

Mr Kumar, after staking claim to form the new government, during his meeting with Bihar governor Fagu Chauhan, told media persons here that he had been invited by the Governor to form new NDA government.

The oath ceremony of the new government will be held tomorrow afternoon, tentatively around 4:00 to 4:30 PM, he added.

The Chief Minister said that a letter regarding his election as leader of NDA legislature party had been submitted to the Governor. Letters of support of constituent parties of the NDA had also been handed over to Governor, he added.

"I have been nominated as next CM by the Governor soon after all required documents including letter regarding my election as leader of NDA were handed to him," Kumar said, adding that he will send a list of leaders to Governor for their appointment as ministers by evening for tomorrow morning.

The Chief Minister, however, refused to reply a query of media persons regarding who would be next Deputy Chief Minister, saying it would be known shortly. He also did not disclose who will be the speaker of the new assembly, saying no discussion had taken place with BJP leaders and other constituent parties of the NDA in this connection.

Earlier, Mr Kumar was elected as leader of NDA legislature party at 1 Anne Marg, the official residence of Chief Minister while BJP leader and former Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi was elected as leader of BJP legislature party.

It appears that BJP has not yet decided on the next Deputy Chief Minister. Suspense on next deputy CM still continues.