August 05, 2020 07:57 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
West Bengal's COVID-19 tally breaches 80,000 mark with highest-ever jump of 2752 cases, 54 deaths in last 24 hours | Pakistan's new political map including entire J&K is political absurdity: India | Theatre personality Ebrahim Alkazi passes away at 94 | Dharmendra Pradhan tests positive for Covid-19, hospitalised | Bihar govt can't recommend Sushant's death probe to CBI: Rhea Chakraborty's lawyer
Delhi Assembly Elections: AAP releases list of candidates for all 70 seats
AAP Twitter page

Delhi Assembly Elections: AAP releases list of candidates for all 70 seats

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 14 Jan 2020, 02:54 pm

New Delhi/IBNS: The Aam Adami Party (AAP) on Tuesday released its list of candidates for all 70 seats for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections.

Within hours of poll notification being released, the AAP was first to release its list of candidates.

Of this, as many as 46 MLAs are repeat candidates.

The list names Manish Sisodia as the candidate from Patparganj, Satyendra Jain from Shakur Basti, Jitendra Tomar from Tri Nagar, Jarnail Singh from Tilak Nagar, Atishi from Kalkaji and SK Bagga from Krishna Nagar constituencies.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal would contest the election from the New Delhi constituency.

In a tweet, he wrote: "Best wishes to all. Don’t be complacent. Work v hard. People have lot of faith in AAP and u. God bless."

The Delhi assembly elections are scheduled to be held on February 8.

The votes will be counted three days later.

AAP Twitter page