May 16, 2021 21:04 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Delhi extends lockdown to curb Covid spread by another week | Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma visits Covid facility of govt hospital at late night | Congress MP Rajeev Satav dies of Covid-19 | India records 3.29 fresh Covid cases, 4,077 deaths in last 24 hours | Veteran journalist Sunil Jain passes away, PM Modi condoles
Modi arrives at BJP headquarters, to address workers soon

Modi arrives at BJP headquarters, to address workers soon

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 23 May 2019, 02:05 pm

New Delhi, May 23 (IBNS): Narendra Modi, who is set to return as the Prime Minister of India, arrived at the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) headquarters on Thursday evening. Party president Amit Shah spoke first slamming the opposition for their negative campaign.

As the NDA is set to return to power for a second consecutive term with a thumping majority, all BJP leaders including Amit Shah gathered at the BJP headquarters in a show of strength.

"The highest percentage of voting since Independence occurred in this election despite hight temperative hovering around 42 degree celsius," said Modi thaking voters for reposing faith in democracy. 

This will be Narendra Modi's second term as PM.

In his first reaction after the trends, Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted and said the result reflected India's win in the general elections.

"सबका साथ + सबका विकास + सबका विश्वास = विजयी भारत Together we grow.Together we prosper. Together we will build a strong and inclusive India. India wins yet again! #VijayiBharat," Modi tweeted.

As per trends at 7:24 pm, BJP-led NDA is ahead in 350 seats.

The Congress-led UPA is leading in 85 seats.

Other parties are ahead in 107 seats.

India witnessed seven-phased Lok Sabha polls this time.

Narendra Modi is currently leading comfortably from the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat.

In 2014, Modi and his BJP had registered a thumping victory in the general polls to form the government at the Centre.