August 19, 2022 23:21 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Manish Sisodia is number one of 15 accused in CBI FIR on Delhi liquor policy: Report | Former NCB officer Sameer Wankhede threatened on social media | Prez Murmu, PM Modi greet people on Janmashtami | CBI raids Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia's residence over liquor policy, AAP cries political vendetta | Nitin Gadkari launches Ashok Leyland electric double-decker bus in Mumbai
Telangana: BJP secure leads in four LS seats

Telangana: BJP secure leads in four LS seats

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 23 May 2019, 08:50 am

Hyderabad, May 23 (UNI) Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is making inroads into Telangana as it is leading in 4 out of 17 Lok Sabha seats for which the counting was in progress.

The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) was leading in 9 seats.

As per reports available, the saffron party is leading in Adilabad, Karimnagar, Secunderabad and Nizamabad Parliamentary Constituencies.

However in the Assembly election held in December 2018, the BJP lost deposits in 103 out of 118 assembly segments it contested and won only one MLA seat from Goshamahal assembly segment.

The ruling TRS which aimed to sweep 16 out of 17 parliamentary constituencies ( the 17th seat having been left to its ally AIMIM), bagged 42 per cent vote share while the Congress party secured 29 per cent and the BJP 19 per cent.

The Congress party is leading in three Lok Sabha Constituencies while AIMIM President Asaduddin Owaisi in Hyderabad Parliamentary seat.

Telangana TDP was away from the Lok Sabha poll.

However, in the 2014 Lok Sabha election, the party has won only from Malkajgiri.