September 27, 2020 13:34 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
West Bengal allows plays, cinemas, shows to reopen with 50 participants from Oct 1 | Modi calls for UN's introspection, pitches in India's entrance into decision-making structure at UNGA | IPL: SRH win toss, elect to bat first against KKR | Deepika Padukone, Shraddha Kapoor, Sara Ali Khan at NCB office for questioning over drug case | Lies, Misinformation, warmongering, malice: India hits out at Pakistan over Kashmir at UNGA
Opposition defaming Army in quest of votes: UP BJP

Opposition defaming Army in quest of votes: UP BJP

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 12 Mar 2019, 03:50 pm

Lucknow, Mar 12 (UNI): Hitting out at Opposition leaders in Uttar Pradesh, the BJP state unit on Tuesday said in the quest of votes, some leaders were defaming the valour of army and questioning the surgical strike.

The SP, BSP and RLD alliance in UP is the 'Mahagathbandhan' of corrupt parties. They supported Congress during the UPA regime and when they governed UP, these parties allowed crime to flourish, president of Uttar Pradesh BJP Mahendra Nath Pandey said.

Speaking at an event, Pandey said: ''It is history that goondaraj prevailed during the SP and BSP regimes. Both the Mayawati and the Akhilesh governments were the most corrupt governments, which affected the development of the state.''

The central government, led by Narendra Modi, as well as the Yogi Adityanath government in the state, have implemented policies in the favour of poor, youth and farmers, which has benefited crores of people, said Pandey.

"In the election, people will give a befitting reply to those, who are spreading the mis-information campaign," he added.

Those who joined BJP on Tuesday include former SP MP Yashvir Singh Dhobi (Bijnore), former MLA and senior RLD leader Vansh Narain Singh Patel, former MLA and BSP leader Mitiyari Lal Devesh (Agra), former BSP leader Vijay Prakash Jaiswal (he contested against Narendra Modi in Varanasi in 2014 ), former DGP SN Chak, former income tax commissioner Ram Samujh and dozens of leaders from the Congress and RLD, apart from social workers.