January 30, 2023 11:19 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Hockey Men's World Cup 2023: India beat Japan 8-0 in classification match | Amid row, Kerala Congress screens controversial BBC documentary on PM Modi in Thiruvananthapuram | Republic Day Parade to showcase India’s indigenous military prowess, cultural diversity | Mulayam Singh Yadav, Zakir Hussain conferred Padma Vibhushan award | Dilip Mahalanabis, who pioneered ORS use, to be awarded Padma Vibhushan
Congress names candidates for Karnataka Assembly polls

Congress names candidates for Karnataka Assembly polls

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 15 Apr 2018, 09:45 pm

New Delhi, Apr 15 (IBNS): The Congress on Sunday named 218 candidates for the Assembly polls in Karnataka.

The party announced that Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah will be contesting from Chamundeshwari constituency.

Assembly polls in the state will be held on May 12.

Results will be announced on May 15.

Karnataka is one of the few Indian states which is being ruled by the Congress.


Image: Congress Facebook page