June 27, 2022 01:08 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Mann Ki Baat: PM Modi calls upon people to follow Covid protocols amid cases' surge | 'How long will you hide in Guwahati?' Sanjay Raut asks rebels | India records 11,739 new Covid-19 cases in past 24 hrs | Yogi Adityanath's helicopter makes emergency landing after bird hit | Ram Gopal Varma lands in fresh controversy over tweet on Droupadi Murmu
ASSEMBLY POLL LIVE BLOG: Seventh phase of voting begins in West Bengal West Bengal Polls

ASSEMBLY POLL LIVE BLOG: Seventh phase of voting begins in West Bengal

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 26 Apr 2021, 09:39 am

Amidst unprecedented security arrangements, voting for the seventh phase of the eight-phase assembly election in West Bengal began on Monday morning in 34 of the state’s 294 constituencies. Polling for the seventh phase is held across five districts and 34 assembly seats on Monday. The districts include Malda Part I, Kolkata South, Murshidabad Part I, West Bardhaman Part and Dakshin Dinajpur.

LIVE Updates

Voter turnout over 75 per cent till 5 pm

26 Apr 2021, 06:34 pm

Overall: 75.06%

South Dinajpur: 80.25%
Kolkata South: 60.03%
Malda: 78.76%
Murshidabad: 80.37%
West Burdwan: 70.24%

Mamata Banerjee casts her vote in Bhabanipore (Bhowanipore) in south Kolkata

26 Apr 2021, 05:05 pm

West Bengal Chief Minister and TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee cast her vote at Bhabanipore in Kolkata on Monday evening. 

West Bengal Assembly Election Phase VII (Apr 26) voter turnout till 3:00 pm:

26 Apr 2021, 04:59 pm

Overall: 67.27%

South Dinajpur: 72.70%
Kolkata South: 53.05%
Malda: 70.14%
Murshidabad: 72.73%
West Burdwan: 62.42%

Voter turnout over 55 per cent till 1 pm

26 Apr 2021, 02:00 pm

Overall: 55.12%

South Dinajpur: 58.96%
Kolkata South: 41.69%
Malda: 58.16%
Murshidabad: 60.53%
West Burdwan: 50.78%

Voter turnout over 37 per cent

26 Apr 2021, 11:49 am

Overall: 37.72%

South Dinajpur: 39.70%
Kolkata South: 27.54%
Malda: 39.96%
Murshidabad: 42.41%
West Burdwan: 34.40%

TMC MP Nusrat Jahan Ruhi casts vote with parents

26 Apr 2021, 11:19 am

TMC MP Nusrat Jahan Ruhi cast his vote along with his parents in south Kolkata at a polling booth in the morning. 


TMC MP Abhishek Banerjee casts vote in Bhabanipore

26 Apr 2021, 11:13 am

TMC MP and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee's nephew Abhishek Banerjee cast his vote at polling booth number 209 in Bhabanipore constituency of south Kolkata. 

Voter turnout over 17 per cent till 9 am

26 Apr 2021, 10:55 am

Overall: 17.95%

South Dinajpur: 18.77%
Kolkata South: 13.07%
Malda: 18.87%
Murshidabad: 19.53%
West Burdwan: 17.24%

PM Modi tweets and urges people to vote following all COVID-19 SOPs

26 Apr 2021, 09:40 am

Modi tweeted: "The seventh phase of the West Bengal elections takes place today. Urging people to exercise their franchise and follow all COVID-19 related protocols."