September 19, 2020 04:43 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Google removes PayTm from Play Store citing 'policy on gambling' | People who ruled India for decades are misleading farmers: PM Modi over APMC Act | BJP MP Vinay Sahasrabuddhe tests Covid-19 positive | Uttar Pradesh: BSP, SP oppose farmers' bill | Narendra Singh Tomar assumes Harsimrat Kaur Badal's portfolio as Akali Dal member quits
DAV Public School, Thane crowned Energy-Q champions

DAV Public School, Thane crowned Energy-Q champions

India Blooms News Service | | 22 Jan 2015, 11:47 pm
Kolkata, Jan 22 (IBNS): Club Enerji, Tata Power's nationwide energy conservation movement on Thursday declared the National Energy Q Champions for 2015 at the Grand Finale Carnival held at Community Centre in Mumbai.

Energy Q and Carnival is an annual event to celebrate Club Enerji and the diligent efforts of students to propagate the message of energy and resource conservation in an enthusiastic and engaging manner.

National Energy Q 2015 witnessed the participation of a total of 200 schools during preliminary roundsin the respective cities.

Following the city finals, 36 teams participated in the quarter final round and 12 teams in the semifinals.

Commenting on this initiative, Anil Sardana, Managing Director and CEO, Tata Power stated, "When we started out with Club Enerji in 2007, our aim was to spark off an initiative for curbing energy-wastage through active measures, and popularisethe importance of this mission among fellow citizens. It is the consistent efforts of the schoolchildren, parents, teachers, partners and the society at large that has taken Club Enerji to a nationwide level. Today, we have witnessed the heartwarming enthusiasm in the students and the schools for Club Enerji and passion for the environment. The projects displayed by the students are extremely innovative and educational. We would like to congratulate DAV Public School, Thane for winning Energy-Q 2015 and also thank all schools for lending their full support and whole hearted participation in the competition.”

Names of Winners:

DAV Public School, Thane (WINNER):

·         Sajjan Dubey

·         Utkarsh Satyaprakash

·         Ishan Honavarkar

St James School, Kolkata (RUNNER UP):

·         Rustam Biswas

·         Debaditya Majumdar

·         Kushal Haldar