September 18, 2020 22:21 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Google removes PayTm from Play Store citing 'policy on gambling' | People who ruled India for decades are misleading farmers: PM Modi over APMC Act | BJP MP Vinay Sahasrabuddhe tests Covid-19 positive | Uttar Pradesh: BSP, SP oppose farmers' bill | Narendra Singh Tomar assumes Harsimrat Kaur Badal's portfolio as Akali Dal member quits
Nominations for Journalism Awards have to be submitted by June 25

Nominations for Journalism Awards have to be submitted by June 25

India Blooms News Service | | 25 May 2017, 04:39 pm
Kolkata, May25 (IBNS): Aatreyee Nirman Pvt. Ltd recently announced the launch of their seventh edition of the Journalism Awards in Kolkata.

Every year, eminent people, including renowned journalists and photographers, are invited to be part of the Awards Committee, the organisers said.

This year, the Awards Committee consists of  veteran journalists Chittaranjan Biswas and Buroshiva Dasgupta, and photo-journalist Subrata Patronobis. 

In previous years, renowned photographer Raghu Rai and veteran film actor Soumitra Chatterjee have served as Award Committee members.

Mooted in 2009, the Journalism Awards aims to celebrate excellence in journalism, especially from Bengal and the eastern region.

The total numbers of awards are 20.

The categories are Business, District Reporting, Electronic Media- Reporting, Electronic Media- Cameraman, General News (Bengali, English, Hindi and and Urdu), Feature (Bengali, English, Hindi and Urdu), Lifestyle & Cinema (Bengali and English),Print Media Photography- Lifestyle, Print Media Photography- Sports, Print Media Photography- Feature, Print Media Photography- News, Sports (Bengali and English).

To qualify for the Awards, the work must have been published between Jan 1 and Dec 1, 2016. Nominations have to be submitted by June 25, 2017 to

Reporting by Subhashree Dutta. Images by Avishek Mitra.