December 08, 2023 11:27 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Revanth Reddy swears in as first Congress CM of Telangana | 'Don't distance me from public making me Modi ji, I am Modi': PM to BJP leaders | TMC MPs protest against Giriraj Singh's 'thumke' remark on Mamata Banerjee, call it 'misogynistic' | Eight TN fishermen, who ventured into the sea for first time after 8 days due to Cyclone, arrested by Lankan Navy | Cyclone Michaung fury: 7 more deaths reported, toll rises to 15 in Chennai
West Bengal: Madhyamik results announced, CM Mamta Banerjee congratulates students

West Bengal: Madhyamik results announced, CM Mamta Banerjee congratulates students

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 15 Jul 2020, 05:00 pm

Kolkata/UNI: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Wednesday congratulated all successful Madhyamik candidates for having crossed their first academic milestone, especially in these trying times.

CM Banerjee tweeted, “To all successful Madhyamik candidates, congratulations for having crossed your first academic milestone,

especially in these trying times.”

“ With continued support from your parents and teachers, may you do well in the future and become responsible and caring citizens,” she added.

Village boy from East Burdwan Aritra Pal from Memary Vidyasagar Memorial Institution stood first with 99.14 per cent ( 694 marks out of 700) as results of the Madhyamik examination (class10) were out today with 86.34 per cent successful candidates out of total appeared 10,03,666 in the board examination that was held
between February 18-27.

Of the total appeared 8,43,305 candidates passed in which district schools scored of city and town schools.

The mark sheets to be distributed from July 22 (10 am) from 49 camps of the Board of Secondary Education.

Among the districts East Medinipur was topped in the most successful students with 96,59 per cent, followed by West Medinipur with 92,16 and Kolkata came 3rd with 91.07 pc.

Onda High School student Sayantan Gorai and Kashiram Das Institution candidate Avik Das stood second with 693 marks and Kendua IHI High School student Soumnya Pathak, Bhobanichak High School's Debosmita Mahapatra and Rahara Ramakrishna Mission Boys Home's Arirata Maity stood 3rd jointly with 690 marks.