August 15, 2020 00:12 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
PM Modi to address nation on 74th Independence Day from Red Fort | Centre responded to Covid-19 pandemic 'well in time', says Ram Nath Kovind in address on eve of I-Day | Assam: Police recover huge cache of arms-ammunition | CBI for SSR: Bollywood actors demand justice for Sushant Singh Rajput | Pranab Mukherjee's health condition still critical: Former President's daughter Sharmistha
Cyrus Mistry's interview removed from Tata group's corporate website

Cyrus Mistry's interview removed from Tata group's corporate website

India Blooms News Service | | 25 Oct 2016, 01:57 pm
Mumbai, Oct 25 (IBNS): Following the removal of Cyrus Mistry as the head of the Tata conglomerate, Ratan Tata, who has taken over the mantle once again, is meeting the group's CEOs on Tuesday at the Bombay House head offce, according to media reports.

The media has also pointed out that an interview of the then chairman, Cyrus Mistry, uploaded on the group's corporate website a month ago, has been removed too.

"In the hours after Mr Mistry's removal was announced on Monday, links and references to him were taken off the Tata website, including the interview, the link for which now leads to a page that reads, "The page you are looking for has been moved or removed," reported NDTV.

The media has also reported that anticipating legal wrangles from the side of Cyrus Mistry and Shapoorji Pallonji, who are also stakeholders in the group, Tata Sons has enlisted professional help from senior advocates such as Harish N Salve and Abhishek Manu Singhvi.

Tata Sons on Monday announced that its board has replaced Cyrus P. Mistry as Chairman of Tata Sons.

The decision was taken at a Board meeting held in Mumbai.

The Board has named Ratan N. Tata as Interim Chairman of Tata Sons.

"The Board has constituted a Selection Committee to choose a new Chairman. The Committee comprises Mr. Ratan N. Tata, Mr. Venu Srinivasan, Mr. Amit Chandra, Mr. Ronen Sen and Lord Kumar Bhattacharyya, as per the criteria in the Articles of Association of Tata Sons," read a statement issued by Tata Sons.

"The committee has been mandated to complete the selection process in four months," it read.