September 30, 2023 08:40 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Arvind Kejriwal announces 15-Point Winter Action Plan to curb air pollution in Delhi | 'Canada harbours extremist elements', S Jaishankar says in US | Parliament panel move against BJP's Ramesh Bidhuri and abused BSP MP Danish Ali | ED summons TMC leader Abhishek Banerjee, his parents in teachers' job scam case | Varanasi court rejects application to stop ASI survey of Gyanvapi complex
RBI adds 8 new entities to alert list of unauthorised forex trading platforms

RBI adds 8 new entities to alert list of unauthorised forex trading platforms

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 08 Jun 2023, 12:48 am

Mumbai: The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Wednesday said it has included eight more entities and platforms to the alert list of unauthorised forex trading platforms.

The new inclusions are QFX Markets, 2Win Trade, Guru Trade7 Limited, Bric Trade and Rubik Trade. Dream Trade, Mini Trade and Trust Trade, the central bank said in a press release.

The Alert List pertains to the entities, which have no authority to deal in forex or operate electronic trading platforms (ETP) for forex transactions.

The list also includes names of entities or platforms or websites, which are apparently involved in promoting unauthorised ETP.

They could do so through advertisements of such unauthorised entities or claiming to be providing training/advisory services.

The updated Alert List till June 7, 2023, has names of 56 platforms or websites. Some of the biggest names include Binomo, Olymp Trade, OctaFX, etc.