August 04, 2021 17:14 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Pandemic far from over, 8 states show rise in R-Factor: Centre warns amid Delta variant spread | Karnataka ministry formation: BJP central leadership working on formula to avoid seniors' revolt | Wins and losses part of life, says Modi after Indian Hockey team crash out of Tokyo Olympics | Insult to Constitution, democracy, public: PM Modi slams Opposition's Parliament protests | Militant killed in Bandipora encounter
Shakti Pumps bags export award for Special Contribution from EEPC

Shakti Pumps bags export award for Special Contribution from EEPC

India Blooms News Service | | 20 Nov 2014, 01:59 pm
Ahmedabad, Nov 20 (IBNS) : Shakti Pumps (I) Ltd, Indian's leading manufacturer of 100% stainless steel pumpsets, has been awarded for "Special Contribution" by EEPC for the year 2012 -13.

The company won the award under the category – Highest  Exporter in Thrust Markets for Thrust Products – Large Enterprise.

The award was handed over by Gujarat Chief Minister Anandiben Patel to the company Chairman and Managing Director,  Dinesh Patidar at a glittering ceremony in Ahmedabad   
"We are extremely pleased to receive this award at the hands of the honourable chief minister. The award is a recognition of the company’s strong export focused model as well as its ability to build brands globally. In our category we have been a pioneering multinational with exports to about 100 countries. We thank the EEPC for this award, “said Mr Dinesh Patidar, CMD of Shakti Pumps (I) Ltd.

The award consisting of a silver plaque has been given for the category submersible pumpsets, submersible pumps, solar submersible pumps set, open well pumps, pressure boosting pumps, self priming pumps, mono block pumps, vertical multistage centrifugal pumps and submersible motors.

It is also a recognition for exports to  USA, Germany ,UAE , Saudi Arabia, UK, Italy, Qatar, Brazil, Spain, Thailand, Bahamas, Kenya, Singapore, China, France, Oman, Canada, Korea, Nigeria, Mexico, Pakistan, Columbia, Hungary,Belarus and Slovakia.